[Libs-Or] 2008 Oregon Book Award Winners

Katie Anderson anderson_katie at oslmac.osl.state.or.us
Mon Nov 10 08:45:48 PST 2008


2008 Oregon  Book Award Winners:        

Elizabeth Rusch, A Day with No Crayons (Eloise  Jarvis McGraw Award for Children’s Literature)        

Sara Ryan, The Rules for Hearts and Linda Zuckerman,  A  Taste for Rabbit (Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Literature)        

Steven W. Bender, One Night in America: Robert Kennedy, Cesar Chavez, and the  Dream of Dignity (Frances  Fuller Victor Award for General Nonfiction)        

Lauren Kessler, Dancing with Rose (Sarah  Winnemucca Award for Creative Nonfiction)        

Penelope Scambly Schott, A is for Anne: Mistress  Hutchinson Disturbs the Commonwealth (Stafford/Hall Award for Poetry)        

Steve Patterson, Lost Wavelengths (Angus  L. Bowmer Award for Drama)        

Ehud Havazelet, Bearing the Body (Ken  Kesey Award for Fiction)        

Young Writers Association of Eugene:  The Walt Morey Young Readers Literary Legacy Award is  presented to a person or organization in recognition of extraordinary support  of Oregon’s  young readers.        

Marlene Howard: The Stewart H. Holbrook Literacy  Legacy Award is presented to a person or persons in recognition of  outstanding, long-term support of Oregon’s  literary community.         

Barry Lopez: The Charles Erskine Scott Wood  Distinguished Writer Award  is presented to an Oregon  author in recognition of an enduring, substantial literary career.    
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20081110/ff48391e/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list