[Libs-Or] New BCR Board, Offiers Installed for FY 2008-2009

Brandie Baumann bbaumann at BCR.ORG
Tue Oct 7 12:48:15 PDT 2008

October 7, 2008



Contact: Brandie Baumann, communications coordinator

     800.397.1552; bcrpress at bcr.org

New BCR Board, Officers Installed for FY 2008-2009

Aurora, Colo. - At the September 26, 2008, BCR Board of Trustees
meeting, incumbent Board chair, Greg Cotton, Interim College Librarian,
Cole Library, Cornell College (IA), welcomed new and returning members
to the BCR Board of Trustees.

Ann Joslin, Idaho State Librarian, is serving her second consecutive
year as the BCR Board of Trustees vice-chair. Cotton and Joslin, in
addition to their duties during regular Board meetings, are joined on
the BCR Executive Committee by newly elected representative Ann Marie
Clark, Director, Arnold Library, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center,
Seattle (WA). Returning Executive Committee members include Gina
Millsap, Executive Director, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
(KS); and Mary Wegner, Iowa State Librarian. Brenda Bailey-Hainer, BCR
President and CEO, serves as secretary-treasurer.

Four newly elected trustees participated in orientation activities prior
to the Board meeting. New members are R. Cecilia Knight, Catalog
Librarian, Grinnell College (IA), academic library trustee; and Jamie
LaRue, Director, Douglas County Libraries (CO), at-large trustee. Nancy
Allen, Dean and Director, Penrose Library, University of Denver (CO),
research library trustee, and Gina Millsap, Executive Director, Topeka &
Shawnee County Public Library (KS), public library trustee, both were
elected to a second term. All will represent BCR member libraries
through June 2010.

BCR would also like to welcome two new state library representatives to
the Board of Trustees. Patti Butcher, Director, Statewide Resource
Sharing, is sitting on the Board on behalf of the Kansas State Library;
and Sarah McHugh, Statewide Projects Manager, is representing the
Montana State Library.

Dr. Lorraine Haricombe, Dean of Libraries, University of Kansas, Watson
Library, Lawrence, was elected as BCR delegate to the OCLC Members
Council, for a three-year term. She is joining Claudia Thornton-Frazer,
Digital Initiatives Coordinator, Librarian, Cowles Library, Drake
University (IA); and Sheryl Taylor, Director of Library Services, John &
Louise Hulst Library, Dordt College (IA), in representing BCR on the
OCLC Members Council.

About BCR

BCR brings libraries together for greater success by expanding their
knowledge, reach and power. They offer a broad range of solutions and
their hands-on, personal attention to each member enables them to
deliver effective and timely solutions that help libraries keep pace
with new developments in technology and services. BCR is the nation's
oldest and most established multistate library cooperative. Since 1935,
the BCR team has helped libraries learn new skills, reach patrons,
increase productivity and save money. BCR (Bibliographical Center for
Research) is a 501(c)3 nonprofit headquartered in Aurora, Colorado. For
more information, visit www.BCR.org or email info at BCR.org.






Brandie Baumann
Communications Coordinator


14394 E. Evans Ave.
Aurora, CO 80014-1408
p: 303.751.6277 x110
f:  303.751.9787
e: bbaumann at bcr.org <mailto:bbaumann at bcr.org> 
www.BCR.org <http://www.BCR.org> 


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20081007/870e881f/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list