[Libs-Or] 2009 Oregon Book Award Winners

Katie Anderson anderson_katie at oslmac.osl.state.or.us
Tue Oct 27 09:18:19 PDT 2009

 The 2009 Oregon Book Award Winners are... 

Eloise Jarvis McGraw Award for Children's Lit:
Deborah Hopkinson
Keep On! The Story of matthew Henson, co-discoverer of the North Pole

Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Lit:
Roland Smith
I.Q. Book One: Independence Hall

Frances Fulletr Victor Award for General Nonfiction:
Tracy Daugherty
Hiding man: A Biography of Donald Barthelme

Sarah Winnemucca Award for Creative Nonfiction:
John Kroger
Convictions: A Prosecutor's Battles Against Mafia Killers, Drug Kingpins, and Enron Thieves

Stafford / Hall Award for Poetry:
Matthew Dickman
All-American Poem.

Ken Kesey Award for Fiction:
Jon Raymond

Walt Morey Young Readers Literacy legacy Award:
Dove Lewis '  Read to the Dogs program

Steweart H. Holbrook Literacy Legacy Award:
Matt Love 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20091027/deccf0df/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list