[Libs-Or] Oregon Book Award Finalists announced

Katie Anderson katie.anderson at state.or.us
Mon Jan 31 10:36:46 PST 2011

24th Annual Oregon Book Award Finalists<http://www.literary-arts.org/index.php?article=963>
The winners will be announced at a ceremony on April, 25th<http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/145718>.

Ken Kesey Award For FICTION

*         Emily Chenoweth of Portland; Hello Goodbye (Random House)

*         K.B. Dixon of Portland; A Painter's Life (Inkwater Press)

*         Jane Kirkpatrick of Moro; A Flickering Light (WaterBrook Press)

*         Scott Sadil of Hood River; Lost in Wyoming (Barclay Creek Press)

*         Willy Vlautin of Portland; Lean on Pete (Harper Perennial)

Stafford/Hall Award For POETRY

*         David Biespiel of Portland; The Book of Men and Women (University of Washington Press)

*         Donna Henderson of Monmouth; The Eddy Fence (Airlie Press)

*         Henry Hughes of Falls City; Moist Meridian (Mammoth Books)

*         Jennifer Richter of Corvallis; Threshold (Southern Illinois University Press)

*         Zachary Schomburg of Portland; Scary No Scary (Black Ocean)

Frances Fuller Victor Award For GENERAL NONFICTION

*         Paul Collins of Portland; The Book of William (Bloomsbury)

*         Tom Krattenmaker of Portland; Onward Christian Athletes (Rowman & Littlefield)

*         Barry Sanders of Portland; Unsuspecting Souls (Counterpoint Press)

*         Barry Sanders of Portland; The Green Zone (AK Press)

*         Paul VanDevelder of Corvallis; Savages and Scoundrels (Yale University Press)

Sarah Winnemucca Award For CREATIVE NONFICTION

*         Carol Ann Bassett of Eugene; Galapagos at the Crossroads (National Geographic)

*         Tom Bissell of Portland; Extra Lives (Pantheon Books)

*         John Daniel of Elmira; The Far Corner (Counterpoint Press)

*         Lisa Ohlen Harris of Newberg; Through the Veil (Canon Press)

*         Kathleen Dean Moore of Corvallis; Wild Comfort (Trumpeter Books)

Eloise Jarvis McGraw Award For CHILDREN'S LITERATURE

*         Dale E. Basye of Portland; Rapacia: The Second Circle of Heck (Random House)

*         Dawn Babb Prochovnic of Portland; The Nest Where I Like to Rest (Magic Wagon)

*         Graham Salisbury of Lake Oswego; Calvin Coconut: The Zippy Fix (Wendy Lamb Books)

*         Stephanie Stuve-Bodeen of Hines; A Small Brown Dog A With Wet Pink Nose (Little Brown and Company)

*         Barbara Kerley of Portland; The Extraordinary Mark Twain (Scholastic Press)

Leslie Bradshaw Award For YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE

*         Scott William Carter of Salem; The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys (Simon and Schuster)

*         Kerry Cohen Hoffman of Portland; It's Not You, It's Me (Random House)

*         Anne Osterlund of Ione; Academy 7 (Penguin Group)

*         L.K. Madigan of Portland; Flash Burnout (Houghton Mifflin)

*         Emily Whitman of Portland; Radiant Darkness (Greenwillow/Harper Collins)

Angus L. Bowmer Award For DRAMA

*         Marc Acito of Portland & C.S. Whitcomb of Wilsonville; Holidazed

*         Wayne Harrel of Portland; Second Bloom

*         Susan Mach of Portland; The Lost Boy

*         George Taylor of Beaverton; Good Citizen

*         Molly Best Tinsley of Ashland; Glacial Genes

Katie Anderson, Library Development Services
* Youth Services Consultant * Oregon Center for the Book Coordinator *
Oregon State Library, 250 Winter St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
katie.anderson at state.or.us<mailto:katie.anderson at state.or.us>, 503-378-2528

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20110131/07231201/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list