[Libs-Or] Oregon State Library Board Budget Committee Meeting Press Release & Agenda

Jessica Rondema jessica.rondema at state.or.us
Mon Jan 23 14:18:37 PST 2012

CONTACT: MaryKay Dahlgreen

Interim Oregon State Librarian

(503) 378-4243

January 23, 2012


The State Library Board Budget Committee will meet on Friday, February 3, 2012, at the State Library in Salem.  The meeting will be held in Room B9, beginning at 10:00 a. m.

The Budget Committee is a subcommittee of the State Library Board that is charged with developing a budget proposal for the State Library budget in 2013-15 that will be presented to the full Board at their meeting in June.  The Committee will also consider possible statutory change proposals that the Board might want to submit to the Governor in April.  This is the first of four planned meetings of the Committee.  Committee members from the Board are Sam Hall from Salem (Chair), Sue Burkholder from Eugene, and Aletha Bonebrake from Baker City.  State library managers and four staff members also participate on the Committee.

Sign language interpretation will be provided for the public if requested prior to 48 hours before the meeting; notice prior to 72 hours before the meeting is preferred.  Handouts of meeting materials may also be requested in alternate formats prior to 72 hours before the meeting.  Requests may be made to Jessica Rondema at 503/378-2464.



February 3, 2012

Room B9, State Library Building, Salem

Sam Hall, Chair

10:00 a. m.   Welcome and Meeting Purpose                                                     Hall

10:15           Review of the Outcome of Board Retreat (handout)                       Hall

10:45           Consideration of Revisions to Library Vision and Mission,

                   Long Range Goals and Possible Strategies                                 Group

11:45           Next Steps and Future Meetings                                                   Hall

Noon           Adjournment                                                                                Hall

Budget Committee Members:

State Library Board of Trustees

Sam Hall

Sue Burkholder

Aletha Bonebrake

State Library Staff

Diane Ballard

Elke Bruton

MaryKay Dahlgreen

Jen Maurer

Shawn Range

Robin Speer

Jey Wan

Susan Westin

Arlene Weible

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20120123/f7fbd8c4/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list