[Libs-Or] 2012 ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence - Nominations Now Open!

Robin Paynter robinpaynter at gmail.com
Tue Jun 5 12:32:35 PDT 2012

Please take a moment to nominate your esteemed colleague(s) or yourself for
the 2012 ACRL Oregon Award for Excellence!  The Board very much wants to
honor the wonderful projects advancing our academic libraries and the
people making them happen. Following is some brief information on the
award, but feel free to email President Anne-Marie Deitering (
anne-marie.deitering at oregonstate.edu) if you have any questions.


*What does the award acknowledge?*

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence shall be given to recognize an
individual or group who achieve excellence in the field by significantly
improving Oregon academic libraries or librarianship.

*Who is eligible?*

   - Any individual or group that includes at least one employee of an
   academic library in Oregon
   - Initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have
   occurred in the previous three years
   - ACRL-Oregon membership is NOT required

*What does the award cover?*

   - An engraved plaque
   - Recognition at the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference
   - One stipend of up to $150 to defray the cost of the recipient’s
   registration to attend the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference

*Past Winners*

   - 2011: Oregon Digital Newspapers Project | UO
   - 2010: John Helmer | Orbis-Cascade
   - 2009: Janet Webster and Michael Boock | OSU

Nomination Form<https://web.memberclicks.com/mc/quickForm/viewForm.do?orgId=ola&formId=120850>

*Nomination Deadline: Wednesday August 1, 2012*

**There will be a short ceremony to honor the winner(s) at the
ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference!*
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20120605/57997a99/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list