[Libs-Or] Recognizing outstanding service to special populations

Pierina Parise pparise at emporia.edu
Thu Jan 16 12:05:27 PST 2014


The Association for Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA), a division of ALA, is now accepting nominations for the following awards:

·       ASCLA/KLAS/NOD Award recognizing library services to people with disabilities;

·       Francis Joseph Campbell Award for the advancement of library services for the blind and physically handicapped;

·       Exceptional Service Award for those who provide exceptional service to patients, to those who are homebound, to those who live in group homes or residences, inmates, and others needing extension and outreach services;

·       Leadership and Professional Achievement Award for exemplary leadership and achievement in consulting, state library services, and library cooperatives;

·       Cathleen Bourdon Service Award recognizing service to ASCLA.

The deadline for all nominations is Saturday, February 1, 2014. Questions about the ASCLA awards program should be sent to Susan Hornung at shornung at ala.org<mailto:shornung at ala.org> or 312-280-4395. For more information, go to sos.wa.gov/q/ASCLASpecial<http://www.sos.wa.gov/q/ASCLASpecial>.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20140116/958e7014/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list