[Libs-Or] Pearl Award Nominations

Jerianne Thompson JThompson at tualatin.gov
Thu Jan 23 14:26:42 PST 2020

The Public Library Division is now accepting nominations for the Pearl Award. The Pearl Award is presented annually to a deserving person employed in any capacity in an Oregon public library who has displayed exceptional effort and excellence. The annual award represents those who are like the pearl in an oyster -- one who agitates, makes change over time, and is highly valued. The winner will be  recognized at the upcoming  OLA conference April 29-May 2, 2020. The deadline for nominating someone awesome is Friday, February 28, 2020.

Please submit nominations by filling out this form: https://forms.gle/KGVSaXsggij1Wggh6

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

OLA Public Library Division Executive Board:
Erin Wells, Walla Walla Public Library
Laura Kimberly, Newport Public Library
Jerianne Thompson, Tualatin Public Library
Chris Myers, Lake Oswego Public Library
Haley Lagasse, North Bend Public Library
Glenn Ferdman, Beaverton City Library
Sarah Strahl, Salem Public Library
Mark Richardson, Cedar Mill & Bethany Community Libraries

Jerianne Thompson, Library Director
Tualatin Public Library
18878 SW Martinazzi Ave. Tualatin OR 97062
503.691.3063 | www.tualatinoregon.gov/library<http://www.tualatinoregon.gov/library>

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20200123/e2792bf6/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list