[Libs-Or] Congratulations to OLA's Award Winners!

OLA Awards olaawards at olaweb.org
Mon Apr 26 11:19:12 PDT 2021

Hello Oregon Library Community!
As chair of the Oregon Library Association's Awards Committee, I am
delighted to widely announce the recipients of the following awards which
were announced at the OLA Conference on Friday, April 23.

Presidents’ Award (conferred by President Kate Lasky and Past-President
Elaine Hirsch): *Marci Ramiro-Jenkins*

Oregon Library Employee of the year: *Lauren Calbreath*

Oregon Library Supporter of the year: *Barbara Wright*

EDI Achievement Award (Inaugural award!): *Max Macias*

Oregon Librarian of the year: *Librarians and Staff of the State Library of

Children Services Division's Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award:* Tehlor Kay Mejia*

Public Library Division's Pearl Award:* Lanel Jackson*

Congratulations on this well deserved recognition!

OLA Awards Committee:

Elsa Loftis, Portland State University, Chair

Leah Griffith, Newberg Public Library, Retired, Past-Chair

Esther Moberg, Seaside Public Library

Sonja Somerville, Salem Public Library

Karen Muller, Hillsboro Public Library

Susan Stone, Portland Public Schools

Emily O’Neal, Deschutes Public Library

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20210426/700f9a68/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list