[OYAN] Oregon librarian on 2019 Edwards Award Committee!

Katie Anderson katie.anderson at state.or.us
Fri Apr 14 09:04:14 PDT 2017

Congratulations to Susan Smallsreed for being elected to serve on the 2019 Margaret A. Edwards Award<http://www.ala.org/yalsa/edwards-award> Committee! Susan is the youth services librarian at the northwest branch of Multnomah County Library.

Katie Anderson, MLS, Youth Services Consultant
Library Support and Development Services<http://www.oregon.gov/osl/LD/pages/index.aspx>
Oregon State Library, 250 Winter St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
katie.anderson at state.or.us<mailto:katie.anderson at state.or.us>, 503-378-2528
[cid:image004.png at 01D0358C.4523C4D0]<https://www.facebook.com/ORLibSupport>  [http://www.thewwwblog.com/images/blogger-logo.jpg] <http://osl-lis.blogspot.com/>   [http://www.aethlonmedical.com/assets/001/5130.png] <https://twitter.com/orlibsupport>   [Picture] <http://www.oregon.gov/OSL/LD/Pages/index.aspx>

YALSA Election Information

YALSA holds elections in conjunction with the ALA Elections each year. Each year YALSA elects a division President-Elect, Board members, certain award committee members and, depending on the year, a Division Councilor, Fiscal Officer and Secretary. YALSA's Nominating Committees start building a slate of candidates 14 months prior to the election. If you are interested in running, please contact the Nominating Committee Chairs<http://www.ala.org/yalsa/workingwithyalsa/committees/committeechair> or the YALSA Office<http://www.ala.org/yalsa/aboutyalsa/staff> for more information. For information on governance, visit the YALSA Handbook<http://www.ala.org/yalsa/aboutyalsa/yalsahandbook/yalsahandbook>.

2017 Election Results

The ALA/YALSA election was open March 13, 2017 - April 5, 2017.  The results of the election are listed below.  View the sample YALSA ballot<http://www.ala.org/yalsa/sites/ala.org.yalsa/files/content/SampleBallot.pdf> (.pdf) for details about the candidates.  For more election information, visit the ALA site<http://www.ala.org/aboutala/governance/alaelection>.

Bylaws proposals: all proposals relating to updating or modifying the bylaws passed

Crystle Martin

Fiscal Officer
Clara Bohrer

Board Member-at-Large (3 yr. term)
Jane Gov
Kathy Ishizuka
Jessica Snow

Board Member-at-Large (2 yr. term)
Franklin Escobedo

2019 Edwards Award Committee
Michael Cart
Rebecca Denham
Susan Smallsreed

2019 Nonfiction Award Committee
Heather Dickerson
Christina Dorr
Renee Lyons
Sara Ortiz

2019 Printz Award Committee

Rachel Fryd
Jennifer Thompson
Anna Tschetter
Paula Willey

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.png
Type: image/png
Size: 923 bytes
Desc: image001.png
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment.png>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image002.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 859 bytes
Desc: image002.jpg
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment.jpg>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image003.gif
Type: image/gif
Size: 794 bytes
Desc: image003.gif
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment.gif>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image004.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 2098 bytes
Desc: image004.jpg
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment-0001.jpg>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image007.png
Type: image/png
Size: 54156 bytes
Desc: image007.png
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/oyan/attachments/20170414/35c87306/attachment-0001.png>

More information about the OYAN mailing list