[kids-lib] CSD Chair Election Results

CSD Chair csd at olaweb.org
Wed Jun 1 08:59:01 PDT 2016

Good morning, children's librarians!

Thank you to everyone who voted in this year's elections. I'm happy to
announce that Natasha Forrester Campbell will be this year's CSD Chair
Elect! Her 3-year term begins on September 1, 2016 and she will be our
fearless leader in 2017-18.

I also want to thank Jeana McClure for running! It takes a lot of bravery
to run for a position (any position!) in an election. I'm so glad she was
willing to, in the words of my patronus Brene Brown, show up and be seen in
this way.

As those of you who read her profile closely may know, one of Jeana's many
talents includes web design. Accordingly, Jeana has graciously agreed to be
our Web Editor! Her predecessor, Taylor Worley, is ready to step back from
CSD and focus on book reviewing.

Stay tuned for more exciting news later this month! Unless something goes
horribly wrong, we should be able to announce the author for the OLA 2017
author event very soon.


Barratt Miller
CSD Chair 2015-16
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/kids-lib/attachments/20160601/30174e7e/attachment.html>

More information about the Kids-lib mailing list