[kids-lib] Lampman Committee

CARRIE KASPERICK ckasperick at ci.monmouth.or.us
Tue Nov 22 13:53:50 PST 2016

Every year a thoughtful, enthusiastic group of CSD members reviews
nominations for the Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award. This year, we are looking
for a few members of OLA Children’s Services Division to join the Lampman
Committee in this rewarding process!

The Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award is presented annually by the Children's
Services Division of the Oregon Library Association at the OLA Annual
Conference. The award is given in memory of Evelyn Sibley Lampman
(1907-1980), noted Oregon teacher, journalist, and author of children’s

Nominations for the award will be accepted through January 31st, 2017, and
the Lampman Committee will review submissions thereafter. Conversations and
decisions (all confidential) will be made via email over the course of a
few weeks, so the time commitment is relatively short. The contribution
that each person makes as part of the process is quite significant,

If you’d like to participate and are an active CSD member, please send me
an email at ckasperick at ci.monmouth.or.us.

For more information on the award, click here:

Carrie Kasperick

Lampman Committee Chair (2016-2017)

Youth Services Librarian
Monmouth Public Library

Thank you,
*Carrie Kasperick*
Youth Services Librarian

Monmouth Public Library
Phone: 503-751-0182
Fax: 503-838-3899
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/kids-lib/attachments/20161122/80de7ca4/attachment.html>

More information about the Kids-lib mailing list