[Libs-Or] ACRL-OR Election Results

ACRLOR Communication acrlorcommunication at olaweb.org
Thu May 25 08:41:25 PDT 2017

The ACRL-Oregon election results are in!

The ACRL-Oregon board is pleased to present its newly-elected officials,
who will start their terms on September 1:

   - Meredith Farkas
   Portland Community College, Vice President/President-Elect
   - Sarah Rowland <srowland at eou.edu>, Eastern Oregon University,
   - Janet Tapper <https://www.uws.edu/profiles/janet-tapper/>, University
   of Western States, Member-at-large

Additionally, the changes to the by-law regarding the ACRL-Oregon Award for
Excellence were approved. Those changes will be presented to the OLA Board
at its next board meeting and the by-laws updated.

Many thanks to all the candidates who ran for office in this election, and
thanks to all the members who participated by casting their vote!

Stephanie Debner

ACRL-Oregon Chapter | Oregon Library Association – Academic Division

Communications Coordinator, ACRL-Oregon
Email:  acrlorcommunication at olaweb.org
Website:  http://acrloregon.org/
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20170525/0b253e35/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list