[Libs-Or] OLA Election Results

OLA Past President olapastpresident at olaweb.org
Fri Jun 8 16:51:10 PDT 2018

Please excuse any cross posting--

Hello Oregon Libraryland,

It my pleasure to announce the results of the Oregon Library Association
2018 elections. We had a wonderful pool of candidates, and I would like to
publicly thank the people that ran for office, Garrett Trott, Elaine
Hirsch, Lori Moore, and Kathy Street.

Our incoming Vice President/President-Elect is Elaine Hirsch, Associate
Director of the Watzek Library, Lewis & Clark College.

Our incoming Secretary is Kathy Street, Oregon Trail Library District

If you are interested in what their positions entail, you can look at OLA
Officer Position Descriptions on our website
<http://www.olaweb.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=274> (about
a third of the way down). Perhaps you may like to throw your hat in the
ring next time!

Thank you again to all our candidates, and to those that voted. And,
congratulations to Elaine and Kathy!

Elsa Loftis
OLA Immediate Past President 2017-18
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://omls.oregon.gov/pipermail/libs-or/attachments/20180608/3797b31f/attachment.html>

More information about the Libs-Or mailing list